The scenery from the Nordkette-Mountains is both majestic and often overwhelming. The mountains are easily accessible by cable car (station situated on the banks of the River Inn, the namesake of the city).

Below you’ll find a list of some of the attractions found in and around Innsbruck, including museums, churches, theatres and more. We will be happy to provide you with any information that we have on these attractions – simply visit us at Reception.

  • 1 Goldenes Dachl – Golden Roof
  • 2 Maximilianeum – museum of emperor Maximilian I
  • 3 City tower 1440
  • 4 Helblinghaus
  • 5 Ottoburg
  • 6 Stadtarchiv – Historisches Stadtmuseum
  • 7 Dome of St. Jakob
  • 8 Emperial Palace
  • 9 Folk art collection
  • 10 Hofkirche – Imperial Church
  • 11 Leopoldsbrunnen
  • 12 Theatre of Tyrol
  • 13 Emperial Garden
  • 14 Jesuitenkirche – Old University
  • 15 Congress center

Innsbruck

SHOPPING

Enjoy the numerous shopping opportunities in the city center directly in the old town around the Golden Roof, the redesigned Maria-Theresienstrasse, Anichstraße and the central Shopping center “Rathausgalerie” and “Kaufhaus Tyrol”

Quality of life & Nightlife

During the day on an adventurous hike in the countryside or sporty on the ski slopes. And in the evening at the premiere of Mozart’s opera and Casino Innsbruck at gambling in a pleasant ambience. Limitless leisure pursuits and exciting cultural pleasures: Large theater productions, international dance festivals, the famous Festival of Early Music and young DJs in the scene take on traditional as Tyrolean evenings and folk music in front of the Golden Roof or Promenade Concerts in the courtyard of the Imperial Palace.

Active holiday

Whether in classic standard rooms, comfortable business rooms or a Junior Suite, with us you can feel at home. Spend magical holiday in the heart of the Alps, in the charming town of Innsbruck!

Whichever of our rooms you decide, assured of the ultimate in convenience, comfort and serenity – just as you would expect from your 4-star hotel in Innsbruck.

Nicht einfach nur sehen, besser noch erleben sollte man die Schaetze der Alpenmetropole Innsbruck. Sie finden sich als prachtvolle Bauwerke im Herzen der Stadt, als eindrucksvolle Kunstwerke in imperialen Residenzen, Kirchen und Museen.

Besonders eindrucksvoll ist dieses majestätische Gefühl der Nähe zu den hohen Bergen, die Innsbruck umgeben. Man kann direkt von Innsbruck aus mit einer Standseilbahn das steile Gebirge der „Nordkette“ erklimmen.

Sehenswürdigkeiten

  • Goldenes Dachl um 1420 als Residenz der Tiroler Landesfuersten erbaut. Kaiser Maximilian I. liess um 1500 diesen Prunkerker hinzufuegen, dessen Dach mit ueber 2000 vergoldeten Kupferschindeln bedeckt ist.
  • Maximilianeum
  • Stadtturm
  • Helblinghaus
  • Ottoburg an der ehemaligen Stadtmauer erbauter gotischer Wohnturm davor steht das Denkmal der Tiroler Freiheitskaempfe von 1809
  • Stadtarchiv
  • Dom zu St. Jakob
  • Kaiserliche Hofburg
  • Volkskunstmuseum
  • Hofkirche
  • Leopoldsbrunnen
  • Tiroler Landestheater
  • Hofgarten
  • Jesuitenkirche

Innsbruck

shopping

Genießen Sie die zahlreichen Shopping-Möglichkeiten im Zentrum der Stadt direkt in der Altstadt rund um das Goldene Dachl, in der neu gestalteten Maria-Theresien Straße, Anichstraße sowie den zentral gelegenen Einkafszentren „Rathaus Galerie“ und „Kaufhaus Tyrol“

Lebensqualität & Nachtleben

Untertags auf einer erlebnisreichen Wanderung im Grünen oder sportlich auf der Skipiste. Und am Abend bei der Premiere einer Mozart-Oper und im Casino Innsbruck beim Glücksspiel in angenehmen Ambiente. Grenzenloses Freizeitvergnügen und spannender Kulturgenuss: Große Theaterproduktionen, internationale Tanzfestivals, die berühmten Festwochen der Alten Musik und junge DJs in der Szene treffen auf Traditionelles wie Tiroler Abende und Volksmusik vor dem Goldenen Dachl oder Promenadenkonzerte in Innenhof der Kaiserlichen Hofburg.

Aktivurlaub

Ob in klassischen Standard-Zimmern, bequemen Business-Rooms oder einer Junior Suite, bei uns können Sie sich wohlfühlen. Verbringen Sie zauberhafte Urlaubstage im Herzen der Alpen, in der charmanten Stadt Innsbruck!

Für welches unserer Zimmer Sie sich auch entscheiden, sicher ist Ihnen ein Optimum an Bequemlichkeit, Ruhe und Komfort – genau wie Sie es von Ihrem 4-Sterne Hotel in Innsbruck erwarten.